Wednesday, January 28, 2015

VOYA Interview

I had the honor of being interviewed for VOYA Magazine's "Wouldn't You Like to Know . . ." series, and my feature is now live at voyamagazine.com. Past interviewees include such heavyweights in the YA field as John Green, Libba Bray, Cassandra Clare, and Ruta Sepetys. To say the least, I'm humbled and thrilled that VOYA asked me to participate.

You can find all of the "Wouldn't You Like to Know . . ." interviews at voyamagazine.com/topics/author-interviews.


Monday, January 26, 2015

Synopsis and Preorder Info for SLASHER GIRLS AND MONSTER BOYS

Good news! Penguin has now released the synopsis and the full list of authors for the August 2015 YA horror anthology, Slasher Girls and Monster Boys. Preordering options are also now available, although you'll still need to wait a little longer to see a cover. I'm thrilled to bits to have a short story appearing in this book.

Without further ado, the synopsis . . .

For fans of Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, Lois Duncan, and Daphne Du Maurier comes a powerhouse anthology featuring some of the best writers of YA thrillers and horror

A host of the smartest young adult authors come together in this collection of scary stories and psychological thrillers curated by Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea’s April Genevieve Tucholke.

Each story draws from a classic tale or two—sometimes of the horror genre, sometimes not—to inspire something new and fresh and terrifying. There are no superficial scares here; these are stories that will make you think even as they keep you on the edge of your seat. From bloody horror to supernatural creatures to unsettling, all-too-possible realism, this collection has something for any reader looking for a thrill.

Fans of TV’s The Walking Dead, True Blood, and American Horror Story will tear through tales by these talented authors:

Stefan Bachmann
Leigh Bardugo
Kendare Blake
A. G. Howard
Jay Kristoff
Marie Lu
Jonathan Maberry
Danielle Paige
Carrie Ryan
Megan Shepherd
Nova Ren Suma
McCormick Templeman
April Genevieve Tucholke
Cat Winters

PREORDER: 


Tuesday, January 6, 2015

Digital Review Copies of THE UNINVITED

I've just learned that reviewers can now request a digital review copy of my August 2015 HarperCollins novel, The Uninvited, at Edelweiss. Printed review copies of the book should also become available this month. Here's how to request a copy.

Digital Review Copies:

Click here, and then click "Request Digital RC" in the box in the upper-right-hand side of the page.    

Printed Review Copies:

Email your request to Lauren Jackson at HarperCollins.

Advance Praise:

“An affecting novel, dark in fiction and in fact. Set in 1918 against the parallel epidemics of the Spanish influenza and an equally terrifying strain of ‘superpatriotism,’ Cat Winters’s latest offers resonant characters, a stunning twist, and an emotional, satisfying conclusion.”
International bestselling author of  
A Paris Apartment

“A wonderfully atmospheric and intriguing novel. Cat Winters portrays a fascinating period in American history with clever writing and a delicious plot twist. A novel that is sure to keep readers hooked to the end.”
New York Times bestselling author

“Part ghost story, part love story, part historical fiction, this tale set in a small Midwestern town during the Great War is compulsively readable, beautifully written, and populated with characters that will hover in the air around you, long after you've set the book on your nightstand. I finished this story and wished very much I had written it.”
Bestselling author of  
The Fate of Mercy Alban and The Vanishing

PRE-ORDER: 



Monday, January 5, 2015

More Advance Praise for THE UNINVITED . . . and Updates on All of My Upcoming Books

Happy 2015! I hope everyone enjoyed a safe and wonderful holiday season.

I received some lovely news this first week back to work: New York Times-bestselling author Hazel Gaynor offered advance praise for my August 2015 novel, The Uninvited. Hazel is the author of The Girl Who Came Home, as well as the upcoming novel A Memory of Violets, out this February. Here is her lovely blurb for The Uninvited:

“A wonderfully atmospheric and intriguing novel. Cat Winters portrays a fascinating period in American history with clever writing and a delicious plot twist. A novel that is sure to keep readers hooked to the end.”
—Hazel Gaynor
New York Times bestselling author

Thank you, Hazel!

I spoke with the HarperCollins publicity and marketing team that will be working with me on The Uninvited, and they hinted that advance reading copies of the novel should be ready in early January. If you typically receive advance copies of books for review, please keep an eye on this website, or follow me at Twitter or Facebook, so you can learn when ARCs become available. I learned there will also be several giveaways for the advance copies.

The book is also showing up on several more websites for pre-ordering:


In other news, I received my editorial letter for my 2016 YA novel, The Steep and Thorny Way, so I will be spending the next two months busily revising that particular book. And hopefully we'll soon get to reveal the cover for the August 2015 YA horror anthology, Slasher Girls & Monster Boys, for which I'm contributing a short story.

The next twelve to eighteen months will be extremely busy ones for me, but, as always, I greatly appreciate all of you readers following me along on my publishing adventures.

Happy New Year!

Search This Site