“A refreshing, incisive talent with a unique perspective.” Booklist

Saturday, February 14, 2015

SLASHER GIRLS & MONSTER BOYS Cover Reveal!

Look what got officially revealed yesterday:


I'm so excited to be a part of this killer YA horror anthology with so many amazing authors. The book will debut August 18, 2015. Here's the official synopsis from Penguin:

For fans of Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, Lois Duncan, and Daphne Du Maurier comes a powerhouse anthology featuring some of the best writers of YA thrillers and horror.

A host of the smartest young adult authors come together in this collection of scary stories and psychological thrillers curated by Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea’s April Genevieve Tucholke.

Each story draws from a classic tale or two—sometimes of the horror genre, sometimes not—to inspire something new and fresh and terrifying. There are no superficial scares here; these are stories that will make you think even as they keep you on the edge of your seat. From bloody horror to supernatural creatures to unsettling, all-too-possible realism, this collection has something for any reader looking for a thrill.

Fans of TV’s The Walking Dead, True Blood, and American Horror Story will tear through tales by these talented authors.

(I'll reveal my story's title and synopsis as soon as I get the go-ahead to do so.)

PRE-ORDER: 


Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Advance Copies of THE UNINVITED Are Here! Photos and a Goodreads Giveaway

The Uninvited debuts six months from today! This afternoon I opened my front door and happily found a box of advance reading copies sitting on my porch. A little peek . . .


If you'd like a chance to win one of the advance copies, head to Goodreads between now and March 6. My publisher, William Morrow, is giving away twenty copies (U.S. entries only).

If you are a book reviewer, bookseller, librarian, or someone else who typically receives ARCs, you can request a digital copy at Edelweiss, or request a printed copy from my HarperCollins publicist, Lauren Jackson.

I'm also thrilled to report we have two more author blurbs for the book. Thank you so much to Megan Shepherd and April Henry for reading The Uninvited in advance and offering quotes for the cover!

“Evocative and lushly written.”
New York Times bestselling author

“A mesmerizing story of life and death in one of 
America's darkest periods.” 
Author of The Madman's Daughter

PRE-ORDER


Saturday, February 7, 2015

THE CURE FOR DREAMING Named to the 2015 Amelia Bloomer Project List

The Cure for Dreaming was named to the American Library Association's 2015 Amelia Bloomer Project list, which is described as "recommended feminist literature for birth through 18." Sending an unabashedly feminist novel into the world has, admittedly, felt riskier than even releasing a book involving the subjects of patriotism, war, and the search for life after death. The word "feminism" alone continues to evoke strong reactions. Some people get ticked off at The Cure for Dreaming. Other readers have embraced the novel and thanked me for writing it.

I do not intend to ever take the safe route in writing, so I'm pleased the book has inspired frank discussions and a multitude of reactions. To me it's a story of learning how to find one's voice in the world. As a person who has suffered from shyness in the past, I'm thrilled I gained the confidence to allow my own voice to be heard. Thank you to the 2015 Amelia Bloomer Project Committee for this incredible honor.

Search This Site

Loading...