Slasher Girls & Monster Boys

Available from Dial
ISBN 9780803741737

A host of the smartest young adult authors come together in this collection of scary stories and psychological thrillers curated by Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea’s April Genevieve Tucholke.

Each story draws from a classic tale or two—sometimes of the horror genre, sometimes not—to inspire something new and fresh and terrifying. There are no superficial scares here; these are stories that will make you think even as they keep you on the edge of your seat. From bloody horror to supernatural creatures to unsettling, all-too-possible realism, this collection has something for any reader looking for a thrill.

Fans of TV’s The Walking Dead, True Blood, and American Horror Story will tear through tales by these talented authors.

My story's title: “Emmeline
A companion to In the Shadow of Blackbirds

Reviews:

“Cat Winters’s ‘Emmeline’ is a haunting story of love and loss in wartime . . . This is satisfying, disturbing horror for the modern YA audience.”
Publishers Weekly 

Gross, creepy fun.”
Kirkus Reviews

“These chilling tales are full of suspense and dread that will haunt readers long after the last page has been turned.”
School Library Journal

ORDER ONLINE:



Search This Site